Down Too Deep by J. Daniels

dtdcover

Amazon  Goodreads

Fans of Christina Lauren and Colleen Hoover will love this sexy and emotional fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Dirty Deeds series.

Following the sudden death of his wife, Nathan Bell has spent nearly two years burying himself in work and neglecting his biggest responsibility: his daughter. Overcome with guilt, he wants to connect with little Marley, but he doesn’t know how to do it alone. And then Jenna Savage throws him a lifeline.

A single mom of twins, Jenna is more than capable of taking care of Nate’s adorable two-year-old, and wants to help Nathan however she can. Soon, attachments are made, forcing Jenna and her kids into new territory. And the closer everyone becomes, the more right it feels.

Falling in love forces Nathan to face his biggest fear, and when hearts, both big and little, are on the line, the only thing scarier than needing someone is losing them all.

 

review

[I received a digital copy for an honest review]

I was out of my mind for this woman. How could she not see it?

Down Too Deep is the fourth and final book in J. Daniels’ Dirty Deeds series. Each book can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone. Personally, it’s my first experience with the series and I look forward to going back and reading the previous three books.

Nate has spent the last two years since his wife died buried in his work and ignoring his little girl. When his parents make him step up he feels completely over his head but thankfully he is offered help from Jenna, mother of two. She spends her summers working from home and caring for her set of twins, so she doesn’t mind helping Nate out with his daughter Marley. They quickly develop feelings for each other and try to take it slow since there’s little hearts at stake too. Nate struggles with his wife’s passing and Jenna wants to protect her kids’ hearts and hers but it’s hard to fight how important they have become to each other.

The characters were all great but I think my favorites were the kids themselves. Anytime Jenna or Nate interacted with them it made my heart melt. The back and forth between Jenna and Nate was a little frustrating especially towards the end. As a parent myself I understood the initial hesitation but to pull back when they were both in so deep seemed drawn out and unnecessary. Both the friendship and sexual relationship between Nate and Jenna had a good balance between serious and fun. I always love when a couple can make each other laugh and have fun in the bedroom, it doesn’t always have to be serious and intense.

Overall, whether you’re new to the series or a fan from the beginning, Down Too Deep will not disappoint. I wonderfully heartfelt single parent romance filled with both passionate kisses and children giggles.

PicsArt_10-05-10.38.14

4-stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s